Sand Dune Directory
    "The Internet’s Hottest Sand Dune Websites”




ASA -American Sand Association http://www.americansandassociation.org : One of the most important efforts we can all make is to educate ourselves on our sand dunes of choice and what we can do to preserve our right to use them for motorized recreation. One of the better sites for this information is the American Sand Association or “ASA”. The American Sand Association is exactly what the name implies… an association. There are no secret handshakes, no funny hats. It is, for lack of a better term, a "gathering spot" for people of like minds to join together for fun, activism, information and support. As the banner reads, the goal of the American Sand Association is to Unite, Inform and Mobilize.  The ASA is a non-profit 501c(7) organization managed and promoted by an all-volunteer army. The continued success of the American Sand Association depends heavily on continued monetary support from its members and the surrounding OHV community.




Dune Guide.com http://www.duneguide.com : This website delivers an excellent variety of sand dune information along with an extensive list of links that will further dial you into your favorite recreational areas, OHV clubs and organizations designed to preserve our sport and the land we all recreate on. Further investigation will reveal sand dune safety tips, off-road publications, a vast list of sand car manufacturers and more. If you are looking for a day or weekend event for the whole family check out their “Sand Events and Shows” list.  One of the more impressive aspects of this site is the in-depth description of each recreational area. Once you’ve picked your next destination on this site you will find specific information on camping, RV hook-ups, the number of acres to ride, maps, photos and land management rules to keep you and your guest informed.




UDG - United Desert Gateway http://www.uniteddesertgateway.org : The United Desert Gateway is a nonprofit public benefit corporation comprised of representatives from the Brawley Chamber of Commerce, El Centro Chamber of Commerce & Visitors Bureau and the Yuma County Chamber of Commerce.  The specific purpose of the corporation is the promotion and safety of off-road vehicle recreational activities in the Imperial County and surrounding communities.  
The ISDRA is managed by the BLM and provides world-class off-highway vehicle recreation opportunities to hundreds of thousands of OHV enthusiasts each year.  It is also a major component of the Yuma, AZ and Imperial Valley economies. The agreement will also help the UDG communities help preserve their local communities by increasing local support and appreciation for the economic value of public lands to the region.





Glamis Dunes.Com www.glamisdunes.com : One of the most informative sand sports websites on the planet is the Glamis Dunes website. With its huge selection of icons, visitors can visit with other members on-line, research the buy & sell classifieds, discover OHV set up suggestions, gather rules and regulations when visiting the dunes, and much much more. The site supports hundreds of members who value the up-to-date information before loading up and heading out to the Imperial sand dune time.


FOR SALE: 24 Hour Trail Access Property to the Little Sahara Sand Dunes! Click Here to find out more!

A
Advantage Property Rentals – Waynoka Sand Dune Rentals: www.waynokarentals.com
AMA, District 37 Sports Committee, Inc.: www.district37ama.org
B, C
Camp “N’ Style, Inc. www.campnstyle.com
Christmas Valley Sand Dunes 1 - Information on the Xmas Valley: http://www.oohva.org/ohv%20are............
Christmas Valley Sand Dunes 2 - Information on the Xmas Valley:http://atv.prd.state.or.us/site_detail.php?UID=24
Christmas Valley Sand Dunes 3 - Information on the Xmas Valley:http://www.christmasvalley.org/sanddunes.php
Coral Pink sand Dunes - Information on the Coral pink dunes in Utah: http://www.go-utah.c..............
C.O.R.V.A. – display boards & activity flyers: www.corva.org
D
Desert Oasis RV Park - Camping, RV park and resort near St. Anthonys: http://www.desertoasisrvpark.com
Dumont Dunes -  Information on the Dumont dunes: http://dumontduneriders.com
DuneBuggy.com – Sand car manufacturer and enthusiast website: www.dunebuggy.com
Duners – Friends of Dumont Dunes: www.duners.org
Dune Review - Reviews and photos of the dunes accross the nation: http://dunereview.com/home.htm
Dune Safe.com: www.dunesafe.com
Dune View.com – Several Sand dune locations: www.duneratt.com
E
EZ-Campfire – Portable propane campfires: www.ezcampfire.com
F
Friends of Dumont - information on Dumont dunes, California:  http://friendsofdumontdunes.org
Friends of Oceano Dunes- information on Oceano dunes California: www.oceanodunes.org
Friends of Sand Mountain - information on Sand Mountain Utah: http://www.sandmountain-nv.org
G
Glamis Dunes.com: www.glamisdunes.com
Glamis Dunes Weather - http://www.weatherforyou.com/weather/california/imperial+county.html
Go Dunes - Places to go, pictures & more: http://www.godunes.com
Got Dunes.Com - Dune information  & photos: http://www.gotdunes.com
H, I, J, K, L,
M
Moses  Lake Sand Dunes - Information on Moses Lake dunes: http://www.moses-lake-sand-dunes.com
Moses Lake Sand Dunes - Maps and general information on Moses Lake dunes: http://riderplanet-usa.com......
N
O
Oceano Dunes Weather - http://www.weatherforyou.com/weather/california/oceano.html
Off Roaders Toy Drive - Charity event: www.offroaderstoydrive.org
Oregon Dunes - Information on the Oregon dunes: http://www.fs.fed.us/r6/siuslaw/recreation/oh..............
Outback Guides.com – Little Sahara & Beaver dunes: www.outbackguides.com/guide_book.html
P, Q
R
Rick's Dune Riding  Page -  Photos of various dune locations: http://www.geocities.com/Baja/Dunes/7600
S
Samoa Dunes Recreational Area - Information on the Samoa dunes: http://www.cal4wheel.com/JRaudy/.........
San Diego Off-Road Coalition - Land use issues: www.sdorc.org
Sand Junkie.Com - Great site on the oregon dunes: http://www.dunejunkie.com
Silver  Lake Sand Dunes Area - In formation on the Silver Lake dunes: http://www.thinkdunes.com
SNORE/Southern Nevada off Road Enthusiests: www.snoreracing.net
St. Anthony’s Sand Dunes - Information on the St.  Anthony's dunes: www.duneratt.com
Syracuse Sand Dunes – Syracuse, KS sand dunes : http://syracusesand.com
T
Temporary Insanity - oregon sand dune information site: http://www.temporaryinsandity.com
U,V,W,X,Y,Z
Waynoka.com – Little Sahara Sand Dune info.: www.waynoka.com
Waynoka Rentals - Weekend vacation rentals: www.waynokarentals.com
Waynoka Sand Dunes -  photography of the dunes: www.advantagepropertyrentals.com/sanddunes.html
Wshrdskins Videos - Video of several dune locations around the country: http://www.ljsoftware.com/........


Click on the dunes below
You wil  be directed to additional information on
Duneguide.com
This site
is under
on-going construction.